How to Create a Shared Room

A shared room can be used simultaneously by more than one event.

Overview

Shared rooms allow the event planner the ability to book than one event into space.  Prior to booking the room, the room will need to be set to allow sharing.  Rooms can only be shared during the initial creation of a new event by an event planner when using Add New Event.

Allowing a Room to be Shared

1) Navigate to Settings>Rooms.

2) Click on the room to edit the room's settings.

3) Check the Allow Sharing checkbox.

Setting the Shared Flag on a Room

4) Press Save.

 

For details on creating an event in a shared room, click here.