How to delete an event

Deleting an event is as easy as changing the status of the event or booking to cancelled.

Overview

Let’s cut to the chase, you don’t delete events or bookings, you change the status to a ‘cancelled’ status.  The system retains cancelled events/bookings in the system for reporting purposes and for the occasional time when your customer/user calls you back and says ‘You know that room I said I didn’t really need, I need it now.’  In that example, you can change the booking back to ‘confirmed’, if the space is still available.  If the space has be taken by another event, you can easily change the room and then the status of the event that was previous cancelled.

 

See this article on canceling events for additional information.