Cancel one or more bookings in an event by opening the event and changing them to a cancelled status.
To cancel a booking, you simply change its status to one that has the Cancelled status type. Bookings with a cancelled status no longer keep the associated space from showing up as available. In other words, cancelling a booking frees the room. To cancel an entire event, you cancel all of its bookings.
Once a booking is cancelled, no further action is required. You do not have to delete the booking. Cancelled bookings remain in the system for reporting purposes.